Skip to content

Should Douglas County Expand to Five Commissioners?

Many Colorado counties have five County Commissioners instead of three. A group of Douglas County citizens is initiating a proposal to expand Douglas County’s board to five.

The group is conducting a signature petition drive. If the drive is successful, the question will be put to voters on the November, 2004, election ballot. If approved, then two additional Commissioners would be elected at the next General Election in November 2006.

If you are interested in this issue,

Contact Jay Clark at Citizens For Good Government in Douglas County, (303) 225-5340,



Posted in


Recent Stories