Skip to content

Youth Super Bowl yields champions

Pictured right: The only girls in the third/fourth grade age group, Jordan McCrary (left), Sophia Bonnstetter (center) and Winter Keough (right) helped bring the LA Rams team to victory.

Information and photos submitted by Castle Pines Athletics

While the NFL pro football season is still in full swing, youth flag football in Castle Pines culminated in Super Bowl IX on October 21 at Elk Ridge Park.

Six teams were vying for the coveted winning trophy, and although they are all winners in our eyes, only one team in each age group emerged victorious.

Fourth grade player on the winning LA Rams team Wade Martin had this to say about his experience: “It was a super fun season and I am happy I got to play a lot. We had great competition and I can’t wait until next season.” Mom Christine concurred: “I agree, it was a wonderful season, great coaches, players and parents on all the teams,” she stated. “And we loved having three awesome girls on our team!”

First/second grades – New Orleans Saints:
Mason Micheel, Wade Haney, Griffin O’Brien, Greyson Beede, Cooper Jacoway, Jace Miles, Tucker Wennberg, Quinn Spitzer, Noah Rosenberg and Luke Markley. Coaches: Jake Markleyand and Brett Spitzer.

Third/fourth grades – LA Rams:
Torrin Dietsch, Justis McCrary, Gavin Oxton, Ryan Keough, Jordan McCrary, Blake Dennehy, Wade Martin, Sophia Bonnstetter, Winter Keough and Liam Beach. Coach: Josh McCrary.

Fifth/sixth grades – San Francisco 49ers

Jace Berven, Jake Horan, Jack Dodge, Weston Nielson, Cole Kliewer, Jack Tomlinson, Eric Nielson, Kircher Bracksieck, Logan Hieber, Tyler Feldhake and Charlie Jaeger. Coach: Eric Nielson.



Posted in


Recent Stories