Skip to content

National Merit Scholarship semifinalists

The Douglas County School District (DCSD) recently announced the semifinalists for National Merit Scholarship, 41 in total. Congratulations to local students Brynne Casto, Anthony Chui, William Drobish, Bhavya Surapaneni and Anna Wilding.The National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists are part of an elite group representing less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors. The students will advance in the competition, which awards 7,250 National Merit Scholarships worth nearly $28 million.

The goal of the National Merit Scholarship Corporation is to recognize the nation’s scholastic champions and encourage the pursuit of academic excellence. Three types of National Merit Scholarships will be awarded in the spring and summer of 2023: 2,500 National Merit Scholarships, 950 Corporate- Sponsored Merit Scholarships, and 3,800 College-Sponsored Merit Scholarships.

Finalists will be announced in February, with National Merit Scholarship winners announced in the months to follow.

Information provided by Douglas County School District



Posted in ,


Recent Stories