Skip to content

County Commissioners Attend August Master Association Meeting

Residents of Castle Pines North should mark their calendars and plan to attend the next Master Association meeting. One of the Douglas County Commissioners will attend the August 18 meeting held at 7pm in the Castle Pines North Community Center.

The goal for this meeting is to introduce the Commissioner’s office face to face with HOA boards in CPN. The intent is to open communications with the County and provide CPN residents with an opportunity to ask questions and share concerns.

The Douglas County Commissioners are the governing board that directs land use, maintains bridges and roads, decides how much money to spend on a variety of services, and oversees the staff in the various County departments.

There are three Douglas County Commissioner Districts. There is one Commissioner who lives in each District. All Douglas County voters elect all three Commissioners. Commissioners serve four-year terms, with staggered election dates.

District I includes the northeastern portions of the County, including Parker and the northern portion of CPN. Walter Maxwell is the current Commissioner from this District.

District II includes the western portion of Highlands Ranch, Castle Rock, and the southern portion of CPN. Steven Boand is the current Commissioner from this District.

District III includes the north-central portion of the county, including Lone Tree and most of Highlands Ranch. Melanie Worley is the current Commissioner from this District is Melanie Worley.To learn more about the Board of County Commissioners visit



Posted in


Recent Stories