Skip to content

Add digital school supplies to your list this fall


By Michelle Post

On a recent visit to Walmart, I was surprised to see the school supply display. I could not believe it was already that time of the summer. I remember going school supply shopping with my mom and picking out my new pencils, crayons, paper, folders, glue and more. As I thought about all the physical supplies, I thought to myself, “What about digital school supplies?” So, I came up with a list of some of my favorites. I hope these free digital school supplies will become your favorites too.

Search Engines

DeeperWeb – www.deeperweb.com
Search Credible – www.searchcredible.com
Research Blogging – www.researchblogging.org

Math Support
Wolfram Alpha – www.wolframalpha.com
Khan Academy – www.khanacademy.org
MathVids – www.mathvids.com

Writing Tools
PaperRater – www.paperrater.com
Hemingway App – www.hemingwayapp.com
Grammarly – www.grammarly.com

Storage & File Tools

Dropbox – www.dropbox.com
Zamzar – www.zamzar.com
PDF My URL – www.pdfmyurl.com

Graphic, Video & Presentation
Canva – www.canva.com
Adobe Spark – spark.adobe.com
Prezi – www.prezi.com

Tutorials and College Courses

GCF Learn Free – www.gcflearnfree.org
Lynda – www.lynda.com/portal/sip?org=dcl.org (Need a DCL card, it’s FREE)
Coursera – www.coursera.org

Let Data Come to You with Automation Tools


Google Alerts – www.google.com/alerts
If This Then That – www.ifttt.com
Zapier – www.zapier.com

Time Management & Productivity Tools

Rescue Time – www.rescuetime.com
Focus Booster – www.focusboosterapp.com
Trello – www.trello.com

Learn a Language

DuoLingo – www.duolingo.com
Busuu – www.busuu.com/en
Live Lingua – www.livelingua.com

Office Software
Open Office – www.openoffice.org
Libre Office – www.libreoffice.org
Google – Docs, Sheets, Slides – www.google.com/intl/en/about/products

If you want the most definitive list created by world educators, go to www.c4lpt.co.uk/top100tools/. Finally, if you want to help feed the world, use this website for your studies, www.freerice.com/category.

Avatar

CPC

Posted in

Tags

Recent Stories

Archives